Bricktown Beat

blue line
blue square

Top Stories     All Stories     OKC Blue     Podcast     About

Eight Thunder Players Not Traveling With Team to San Antonio

In Friday’s presser with the media today, Thunder Head Coach Mark Daigneault announced the seven of the twenty Thunder players on the training camp roster will not be making the trip to San Antonio.

Those Names Include:

  • Luguentz Dort
  • Darius Bazely
  • Al Horford
  • Darius Miller
  • Justin Jackson
  • Josh Hall
  • Ty Jerome

This news comes after reports that Trevor Ariza would be away “indefinitely” to tend to a family matter, making the total number or players not traveling eight.

The specifics on why each of these players will not be making the trip were not made public by Coach Daigneault. However it may be worth mentioning two Thunder players tested positive for COVID-19 last Sunday.

This shortened roster will allow alot of players to get their opportunity to shine and make there case as to why they deserve a roster spot on the 15-man team.

Current Roster Heading into San Antonio:

Point Guards: Shae Gilgeous Alexander, George Hill, Frank Jackson, Theo Maledon

Shooting Guards: Hamidou Diallo, Admiral Schofield

Small Forwards: Isaiah Roby, Kenrich Williams

Power Forwards: T.J. Leaf, Aleksej Pokusevski

Centers: Mike Muscala, Moses Brown

With so many multi-position players on the roster, expect rotations to swap around massively, the players you see on the screen now likely will be playing different positions come Saturday.

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: